Zimbabwe Cricket announce squad for Bangladesh T20I tour


HARARE – Zimbabwe Cricket (ZC) has announced a 15-player squad for the upcoming tour of Bangladesh, featuring a blend of experienced campaigners and exciting young talent.

Zimbabwe Cricket Tour of Bangladesh Squad news, Chevrons, Zim cricket latest, Zimbabwe Bangladesh

Led by captain Sikandar Raza, the squad includes one uncapped player, all-rounder Johnathan Campbell, while Tadiwanashe Marumani and Faraz Akram make their return to the national side.

The majority of the squad members were part of Zimbabwe's recent T20I series against Sri Lanka in January, including veteran all-rounder Sean Williams, opener Craig Ervine, and pacemen Blessing Muzarabani and Richard Ngarava.

Promising youngsters Clive Madande and Brian Bennett have also earned call-ups after their impressive performances for the Zimbabwe emerging men's team at the 13th African Games in Ghana, where the team won the gold medal.

With ZC yet to appoint a permanent head coach, former Zimbabwe international Stuart Matsikenyeri will take charge of the team during the Bangladesh tour.

The series will comprise five T20I matches, with the first three set to be played in Chattogram on May 3, 5, and 7. The remaining two matches will be held in Dhaka on May 10 and 12.

Zimbabwe Squad for T20I Series vs. Bangladesh:

• Sikandar Raza (captain)

• Faraz Akram

• Brian Bennett

• Ryan Burl

• Johnathan Campbell

• Craig Ervine

• Joylord Gumbie

• Luke Jongwe

• Clive Madande

• Tadiwanashe Marumani

• Wellington Masakadza

• Blessing Muzarabani

• Ainsley Ndlovu

• Richard Ngarava

• Sean Williams

Post a Comment