Sikandar Raza and Richard Ngarava in ICC Men's T20 Team of the Year


HARARE – In a huge achievement for Zimbabwean cricket, Sikandar Raza and Richard Ngarava have been named in the International Cricket Council (ICC) Men's T20 Team of the Year for 2023. 

Raza, Ngarava, ICC MEN'S T20 Team of the Year
Richard Ngarava and Sikandar Raza [Image: Richard Ngarava/X]

This is the first time two players from Zimbabwe have been included in the annual team since the inception of the awards.

Raza, who has been recognized for the second year running, is also a contender for the T20 Cricketer of the Year award. 

His consistent performance has been instrumental in securing his place among the world's top players.

Ngarava's inclusion comes on the back of an exceptional season. The ICC lauded his performance, noting that he took 26 wickets in just 15 matches, conceding a mere 5.63 runs per over. 

His impressive strike rate saw him taking a wicket every 12.1 deliveries, a testament to his skill and precision.

Despite Zimbabwe's non-participation in this year's ICC Men's T20 Cricket World Cup, the nation can bask in the glory of these individual accomplishments. 

Post a Comment